Peachy

I’ll start with a confession. I haven’t made this. I just ate it last night. And asked for seconds. And poured the drippings onto my plate. And licked the spoon.

Here’s the “recipe” I got verbally. As soon I get out to buy some peaches, I’ll try it.

Antigone’s Grilled Peaches and Cream

  • peaches, skinned and halved
  • 1 block cream cheese
  • honey
  • cinnamon
  • pecans, finely chopped
  1. Grill peaches. (She used an indoor grill, though I imagine you could do it on a regular grill.)
  2. Arrange in a single layer in a pan or on a platter (the platter should be able to catch a little juice).
  3. Mix cream cheese, honey, cinnamon, and pecans to taste.
  4. When peaches have cooled a little, but are still warm, spread the cream cheese mix on top.

I had this served with ice cream, which sounded like a good idea, but the ice cream seemed superfluous. It doesn’t really need anything, but it would probably be very good over French toast or a waffle.

Leave a Reply

