Black bean mango salsa

I had two mangos sitting on my counter, tons of cilantro in my garden, and a vision of mango salsa with grilled pork. I have a mango salsa recipe, but I wanted to do something with black beans (I need protein lately and didn’t have time to grill that pork).

This was pretty quick, very easy, and yummy.

1 can black beans (rinsed and drained)

1 diced mango
1 cup diced yellow bell pepper
1/4 small onion, finely chopped (I would have used scallions, but I didn’t have any)
1 jalepeno pepper, finely chopped
2 cloves garlic, minced
juice of one lime
1 Tbsp red wine vinegar
2 Tbsp chopped cilantro

Mix it all together in a bowl and let sit for at least an hour.

It was a side/condiment for 6 adults at our potluck dinner with enough for two left over for lunch.

I also made shrimp in garlic, lime, chili butter, but I know you pass on the shrimp. It was yummy though.

Leave a Reply

